Потребителски вход

Запомни ме | Регистрация
Постинг
26.09.2007 03:50 - Carry On My Wayward Son - Kansas
Автор: lisana Категория: Изкуство   
Прочетен: 619 Коментари: 0 Гласове:
0



Carry on my wayward son,
They"ll be peace when you are done.
Lay your weary head to rest,
Don"t you cry no more.

Once I rose above the noise and confusion,
Just to get a glimpse beyond this illussion.
I was soaring ever higher,
But I flew too high.

Though my eyes could see I still was a blind man.
Though my mind could think I still was a mad man.
I hear the voices when I"m dreaming,
I can hear them say...

Carry on my wayward son,
They"ll be peace when you are done.
Lay your weary head to rest,
Don"t you cry no more.

Masquerading as a man with a reason,
My charade is the event of the season
And if I claim to be a wise man, well
It surely means that I don"t know

On a stormy sea of moving emotion
Tossed about I"m like a ship on the ocean
I set a course for winds of fortune
But I hear the voices say...

Carry on my wayward son,
They"ll be peace when you are done.
Lay your weary head to rest,
Don"t you cry no more.

No!

Carry on, you will always remember
Carry on, nothing equals the splendor
Now your life"s no longer empty
Surely heaven waits for you.

Carry on my wayward son,
They"ll be peace when you are done.
Lay your weary head to rest,
Don"t you cry, Don"t you cry no more.


Тагове:   my,


Гласувай:
0



Следващ постинг
Предишен постинг

Няма коментари
Вашето мнение
За да оставите коментар, моля влезте с вашето потребителско име и парола.
Търсене

За този блог
Автор: lisana
Категория: Изкуство
Прочетен: 195482
Постинги: 160
Коментари: 20
Гласове: 354
Спечели и ти от своя блог!
Архив
Календар
«  Април, 2024  
ПВСЧПСН
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930